All Ireland Indoor Ultimate Frisbee Club Championships

This past weekend, UL hosted the All Ireland Indoor Ultimate Frisbee Club Championships. While this is not a UCC event, we are especially proud of all UCC players (past and present) that took part.

In the ladies division Rebel Ultimate won their first Indoor All-Ireland, while the Rebel Open team defeated Ballincollig Ultimate in their final.

Overall UCC had over 50 players, either current students or alumni, compete in the tournament. This includes 16 players in both finals. It was a great weekend for UCC players and Cork players in general! Great job to all that competed!


Current UCC Students:
Rebel Ladies Coach: Leanne O’Neill
Rebel Ladies 1: (Gold Medal winners) Caitlin Looney, Emma Healy, Mary McKee
Rebel Ladies 2: (Silver Medal Winners) Kate Daly, Kate Crowley, Doireann, Eimear Keyes, Meave Ryan
Rebel Ladies 3: Sarah Hinchion, Aisling O’Sullivan, Meghan Choy
Rebel Ladies 4: Emer Twohig, Shauna Buckley, Ndiaye Elisa, Anna Farrell, Gillian Kelly, Miracle Grace, Katherine Ng, Siofra Burgoyne
Rebel Mens 1 (Gold Medal winners) Timothy Peters, Luke Doyle and Lee Griffin.
Rebel 2: Andrew McGovern, Arron Flynn, Matthew Peters, Fiachra Hurley
Rebel 3: Joey Fallon, Sam Clavert, Sean Cahill, Conor O’Leary
Ballincollig Mens 1: (Silver Medal winners) Shane Walsh, Donnchadh McAuilliffe, Colin Feely, Matthew Staunton
Ballincollig 2: Bryan Tephany and James Shortan.
Past UCC Students:
Rebel Ladies: Michelle Leahy, Aoife Blake, Rosie O’Mahony, Caroline Sextan, Karoline Lesniak, Hayley Brahm, Cliona Doyle, Renée Gauvin
Rebel Mens: Brian O’Callaghan, Donal Murray, Mcheál McGrath, Mike Ryan, Ciaran McCarthy.
Ballincollig Mens: Ben Noonan, Alan Reidy, Daragh O’Keefee, Shane Doyle.